Hi :)

This topic contains 5 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by  Linds 10 years, 4 months ago.

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)

• I’m a newbie to the forum so just wanted to say Hi! and introduce myself.

I’m a 32 year old mum of 4, I started 5:2 last monday (6th Jan 14), fasting Monday/Thursday and my weight last monday morning was 12st 5lbs/78.4kg, my waist was 35″ and the widest part of my waist(around my belly button) was 45″.

Currently, this is day 4 and my weight this morning was 77.0kg, my waist measures 34″ and the widest part of my waist measures 42″. So in less than 2 week, I’ve lost 1.4kg, 1 inch of my waist and 3 inches from around my belly button – pleased is an understatement! On my non fast days I am guilty of eating more of the things I shouldn’t eat than I should, carbs and cheese are my downfall but even so, these results are fantastic and I can only hope they continue so I can reach my goal weight of 62kg.

Thanks for reading, Net.

hi Net and welcome to the forums!!

that is a great start, so massive congrats to you, I bet you are happy!! and so you should!! you will reach your goal, no doubt about that!

well done for measuring too, to me these are the best indicators on checking progress… do not worry too much about your feed days and eating the wrong stuff, you will find in time you will want them less and less… but you wont feel deprived!!

keep going and happy fasting! 🙂

Hi MrsLee, welcome to the forums.

I am 58 and started last October and am fasing Mondays and Wednesdays. My starting weight was 12st 10lbs and I am now 11st 11lb having 1lb still to lose from Christmas over indulgence. I haven’t measured anything although I know my waist was 36″ before I started so perhaps I will.

My goal is 10st 7lbs(I can’t do kg!). I know what you mean about non-fast days. I can quite easily have a bit of this and a bit of that or a bit more of this and that when I don’t on fast days because I don’t want to go over my 500cals.