Help this newbie!!

This topic contains 25 replies, has 11 voices, and was last updated by  happylc 10 years, 4 months ago.

Viewing 26 posts - 1 through 26 (of 26 total)

• Hi all – I’m a newbie to this having only recently been introduced to the documentary and buying the book to read!

I’m now second week in and want to start a forum thinking if I have to report to someone (even if they don’t know me personally) I’ll feel a little more accountable.

My first 2 fast days I only managed to get down to 650 cals – I’ve worked out though I’m better off eating veggies than fruit to keep the cals down, at least until I get more in the swing of things. Managed 498 cals for my 3rd fast day and also had a session of 16 hours without food then 14 from last night’s dinner until breakfast.

Anyone else find themselves going to bed earlier to avoid the food commercials on tv??

Anyway here goes (eek)! My current stats are as follows:-
    Weight: 89 kg
    Body fat: 48%

The above is why I’ve not bought scales for a long time – was a shock but makes me more determined!

Hi Happylc and welcome to the forum. A good thing is to take your measurements too, as if some weeks you don’t lose weight, you may still be getting smaller! It does happen. This forum is very helpful and supportive so you are in the right place. Fast well.

Hey Happy!

Sounds like you’re going at this quite healthily and with a good amount of enthusiasm. Keep us informed and you can always use us as a soundboard! We’ll never heckle you for “bad” results, but maybe the feeling of accountability will help! πŸ™‚

Welcome happylc!