Hello from a Newbie

This topic contains 22 replies, has 13 voices, and was last updated by  Nika 10 years, 5 months ago.

Viewing 23 posts - 1 through 23 (of 23 total)

• Hi, I’m Theresa from Ireland and am in the middle of my first 5:2 week – all we’ll so far – haven’t found it too stressful!

Hi Teresa and welcome to the forum.
    I am pleased you are not finding 5:2 too stressful – I dont either. In fact its the only diet I have done and been able to stick to and see a remarkable weight loss. I now think of it as a way of life dropping to 6:1 when I reach the size I want to stay at.
    Keep it up!

Hi newbie

I plan to start Monday, any tips?

Hi jujuberry23,

Welcome to the forum. It’s a good way of life, keep positive stick to the 5.2 and you will loose. I have been doing it for 5 months and have lost 1 stone 10 lbs and down 2 dress sizes, my hubby has lost the same. It’s a super way of living, so healthy.
    Good Luck to you.

Hello I have just done my first week and have lost 1.5lbs but saying that my sister has put on 1/2lb but did say train was stuck in station if you know what I mean lol!!! I found great after following ww for years but am not going to mad on feeddays

Hi I had my first fast day yesterday, have woken not feeling hungry which I am amazed at. Just want to say thanks to everyone who takes the time and effort to post to this world wide support group. I look forward to sharing my journey with you all.

Hey Teresa! How’d your second fast day pan out? If you’ve had it yet šŸ˜‰ With all these people hijacking your thread I thought I’d get back to you!