Eating all 500 calories at lunch

Welcome to The Fast Diet The official Fast forums Body Weight loss
Eating all 500 calories at lunch

This topic contains 9 replies, has 6 voices, and was last updated by  Buttonboots 8 years, 1 month ago.

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)

• Hi all

I have been doing the FD for 2 months now. And have lost 3.5 kg which is a bit slow and I am now struggling with it due to slow results. I have been eating a breakfast of about 250 calls and a dinner of about 250 calls but mentally am struggling at lunch when I look forward to that break in the work day. Has anyone else been eating all their calories at lunch and then fasting until the next day. How do you find your days when you eat all your calories mid day in one go? Trying to decide the easiest way to tackle my issue.

I am also recently struggling on the eat days as I know I am over eating (not a huge amount) but this is probably the reason I am struggling to loose now.

I am just trying to find a new approach to the fasting day and would love some advice from people eating their calories in this way.

Thanks

Hi Jodi
    Have you considered skipping breakfast? It has the added benefit of reducing your hunger later, too, as eating stimulates appetite, something you don’t want to do if you aim to loose weight!
    Many of we long term fasters eat only at night, as it is easier to eat nothing and then have all your calories in one hit (we have always eaten less than 500 cals). The food in the stomach helps with sleep.
    Experiment. Try going for a walk at lunch time instead. Avoids eating and exercising in a fasting state is beneficial.
    Whatever you do must be sustainable long term. After 3 years, we are pretty comfortable with 24 hour fasts, but it takes practice and perseverance.
    All the best
    PVE

Hi Jodi:

You have lost almost 8 pounds in 8 weeks. As the average weight loss for women on 5:2 is about a pound a week or a little less, you are right on track.