August 2017 – 31 Day Challenge

Welcome to The Fast Diet The official Fast forums Body Weight loss
August 2017 – 31 Day Challenge

This topic contains 2,027 replies, has 142 voices, and was last updated by  Yondi 5 years, 8 months ago.

Viewing 50 posts - 1 through 50 (of 2,032 total)

• Hi everyone,
    A new month, a new challenge – I have volunteered to host this month’s challenge which was started in May 2016 by @coda. This is a truly international forum full of people, some of whom have lost amazing amounts of weight, and others who are just starting their journey. Here, you will find support, friendship, advice, laughs, a shoulder to cry on, a space to air your frustrations and above all, no judgment. We are all in it for the health benefits and weight loss. Feel free to post your questions, rants, successes, moans in a truly supportive environment. I’m no expert, but will answer your questions as best I can, or some of our experienced fasters will provide the benefit of their knowledge.

The usual format is to start your post with the day of the month, where you are and whether you are fasting (FD)or having a non fast day (NGD). For example, my first post will be:
    Day 1, Belfast, NFD

In your first post, it would be good (but no obligation) if you could give a few details about yourself to help us all get to know each other. Post as often or as little as you wish, but daily accountability has proved to have great success for many of those who post on this forum.

A previous host prepared a brilliant spreadsheet to help track progress. I will post the link to this when I’ve got to grips with it (I hope!). It is, of course, optional.

To quote @coda,
    ‘A word of warning here and apologies for shouting but just wanted to get the message out there.
    FAILURE IS NOT A WORD WE USE ON THESE CHALLENGES! THE WORD IS BANNED!