Another newbie here.

This topic contains 6 replies, has 7 voices, and was last updated by  K8Fa 10 years, 3 months ago.

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)

• I’m a 56 year old male from Australia. My doctor recommended this diet to me as I’ve had trouble losing weight. At 118kg (say 18 stone roughly) and 175cm (5’10”) I am decidedly obese. Exercise hasn’t worked, as I have Chronic Fatigue Syndrome, and can’t exercise enough to make much of a difference. Also I have a sweet tooth and just love chocolate. I’m trying to rein that right in too!
    I’ve just started the diet last week, and am looking forward to results. My wife and daughter are behind me 100%, as they’re losing weight too, so encouragement won’t be a problem. They’ll be clamping down on what I eat other days too – not to make me fast all the time, just to make sure I don’t undo the fast days’ good work.

Big Pete

I’m new to this too…infact I’ve yet to commece. I’ve purchased the recipe book and read the science and going to start on Thursday of this week. Thursday being the first ‘fast day’.
    I’m nervous as hell. There aren’t many guidelines about the ‘non fast days’, which I’m worried about. But I’m hoping to maintain a sensible diet …why couldn’t I do that before?
    Anyways Big Pete…wishing you all the best on this journey. I’m Irish living on the GC, Qld.
    May the odds be ever in your favour….(ok..my kids made me say that lol)

Welcome both of you. If you haven’t already done it, you can click on ‘in depth’ , top right hand corner, it will show you a link to TDEE calculator, which will work out how many calories you can eat on non fast days without gaining weight. Good luck to you both, and happy fasting.

@ozbug Don’t be nervous, there’s no need. You already know to stay within 500 calorie on your fast days so that’s a good start.