Another diet that won't work?

This topic contains 6 replies, has 5 voices, and was last updated by  lalalauren 10 years, 4 months ago.

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)

• Hi, I’m a newbie and on my second week of 4:3. Struggling with the fluctuations! I’ve always had a problem with my weight and have yo-yo’d for years! I lost 62lbs on Lighter Life a few years ago and have put on about a stone and a half which I am desperate to loose. My first week on the diet saw me shed 6lbs which I was beyond delighted with- however having woken up and gained 2 I am back to feeling apprehensive that this is going to work for me. Has anyone else had this experience whilst being on this diet? I am a healthy eater and try and stick to a sensible diet on non-fast days too- my friends always wonder how I manage to gain on what I eat and drink!!!

Hi crocette. I’m in week 2 too. And have noticed I can differ a pound or three between going to bed and getting up! My tactic will be to only note the overall loss/gain at the end of the fast week (eg Friday am). In the meantime, I’m remembering the medical reasons for this too. And that this is “what I do now”, so the weight loss is a bonus that will come.

I’m probably being very impatient but am desperate to find a solution to my maintaining/loosing weight problem. I don’t suppose being 48 helps matters either! I will stick with it as I’m not gaining- which is a bonus! Have to say I found LL easier as you don’t have to think about how to make up 500 cals- but determined to make this my way of life and not live off food packs forever! Thanks for the advice!

14 weeks in 7 kilos down.
    Has it been a smooth drop, no – but if I’m honest the weeks that I have gained or only lost a small amount are the weeks that I have been more relaxed than wise on my normal days.