A newby

This topic contains 34 replies, has 8 voices, and was last updated by  Nika 10 years, 5 months ago.

Viewing 35 posts - 1 through 35 (of 35 total)

• Hi

I hope I have found a diet that actually works for me, my first day had 590 calories and thought here I go again heading for failure, but the next fast day managed the 500 and did not feel hungry, why is that? Then had guests staying for the weekend with lots of food, cake and wine included but still managed to lose one pound, so now on the second week and yesterday the 3rd fast day and had 488 calories, no plans for the week end so may see some results.

I have been doing weight watchers for 2 years and did lose one stone but put it all back on after a holiday and a hip replacement where I became a couch potato with friends visiting with sweets and cake, those 2 years cost me Β£480 and no weight loss. So made the decision that no more money spent on dieting, so this is free apart from the book.

I like the thought of having this forum where there is help and encouragement and knowing how others are getting on is a good motivator. I did enjoy the ww meetings and met some lovely people so this could replace that.

So onwards and upwards hope I can do it.

Hi RitaMc, I’m sure you’ve found the diet that works for you! I’d hazard a guess that you were able to eat less on your second fast day because either your stomach had started to shrink and you were satisfied earlier or maybe you’d eaten a little more the day before. I wouldn’t beat yourself up about guests staying and wine and cake being consumed. I think that’s why the diet works for us because you can eat relatively freely (within reason) on the other five days.

I’ve done Weight Watchers, Rosemary Conley, Zone Diet etc. All good if you can stick to them all of the time which ultimately is extremely difficult. This is very manageable because of the flexibility is allows.