52 years old, about 3 weeks in

This topic contains 5 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  Big_Bill 6 years, 9 months ago.

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)

• Hi everyone,

I am in Sydney, Australia.

I am 52 years old and about 3 weeks in.

I started at 144 kilo, I’m now at about 138. Clothes are noticeably looser, more than I would expect after 3 weeks.

My target is 110 kilos. Sounds like a lot but I’m tall and have a large build. I can always reassess once I get close.

I’m doing low carb as well. I have been doing low carb on and off for about 2 years now. But I don’t do moderation well and the occasional cheat meals tend to derail me altogether, so combining low carb with 5:2 might help me stay on track and put those cheat meals behind me.

First day fasting I was a little foggy, second day was better, and since then I don’t really notice any side effects at all.

This week I’ve broken the rules a little, I knew I was going to an Indian restaurant on Wednesday and we had a barbecue at work on Thursday, and weekends are always going to be difficult to fast on, so I stuck to less than 600 calories on both Monday and Tuesday. I know we’re not supposed to do back-to-back, but it was very easy. I’m fasting again today (Friday), and I’ll try to stay moderate on the weekend (about 1,500 calories per day if I can manage).

I’m looking forward to learning a lot more over the next few weeks from browsing the forum here.

Hi there BigBill….I saw you on one of the other threads. It sounds like you are doing great! I started 5:2 January 1st…I have been very pleased with the results…the first month I did a lot of experimenting to see what was going to work for me…and I still keep tweaking the process. I added low carb last month.