36 Year old Mum of 2 wanting to lose 41lbs

This topic contains 5 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by  PatCourt 6 years, 6 months ago.

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)

• Hi everyone! This is my first time at trying this type of plan. I HATE the word diet with a passion, it’s a lifestyle change I need so I refer to plans this way lol. I’m a comfort Eater and on medication for stress, anxiety, depression and panic attacks. These will hinder my weight loss but I’m determined to give this a go and see if it helps even get me away from the 13 stone range! Has anyone got any good tips for a newbie like me?

Hi Sad2Fit

Congratulate yourself for beginning this journey – it is a lifestyle change indeed. Firstly you say you want to lose 41lb – that is a big goal and I am sure you will do it but break if down into small chunks. For instance, say to yourself I want to lose 8Ib over 6 weeks – when you achieve this goal, continue with another 8lb over the same period and so forth until you achieve your target weight. Breaking goals down like this into more achievable chunks makes it easier.

In a nutshell, take it slowly, eat healthily and if you have a bad day, just relax and know that tomorrow is another opportunity to reach your goal.

Best wishes

Pat

Hello Pat! Thankyou for your advice,that makes sense in regards to the weight goals, long term I meant I want to lose that amount, realistically by January 2018

@sad2fit Welcome!

@patcourt has given really good advice about breaking it down into manageable chunks. I’d also suggest you join us over on the September 30 day challenge thread. Set yourself a goal for the end of the month. Then when the October 31 day challenge comes along, set yourself the next goal and so on.