This topic contains 211 replies, has 47 voices, and was last updated by  LadyMacca 8 years, 7 months ago.

Viewing 50 posts - 1 through 50 (of 213 total)

• Hi All,

I have started today and this is my first fast day! I am going to try and go until tonight and have a Marks & Spencer ready meal from the “Fuller for Longer” range. I have had an apple for breakfast and I am going to drink a lot of water and green tea!

I have tried every diet going so I am hoping this will work for me. Although I am hungry already 🙁

Does anybody have any tips for me?

On the remaining 5 days, do you all just eat in moderation?

Thanks in advance for your help

Becky x

Hi Becky
    Yesterday was my 2nd fast day so I’m a Newbie too! Haven’t weighed myself yet but I did feel a tiny bit skinnier than usual at the end of yesterday… we’ll see I guess!
    I don’t have any tips for you yet but I do find that not eating til lunch on fast days works for me because if I eat breakfast it makes me hungry again by lunch! I also drink loads of water and tea to keep me going.

Nice to meet another Newbie!

Amy x

Hi Becky

It’s my first day today too, so don’t have any tips yet but just wanted to say good luck and you aren’t alone 🙂
    I haven’t had anything to eat yet, I did have a cup of tea this morning but since then lots of water. I can’t do without my tea with milk so to have only had one cup so far is pretty good!!
    I have decided to skip breakfast and just see how the day goes, I have my tea planned so am looking forward to it:-)
    Good Luck Mia

Hi Ladies,