Start Jan 2015 – help me lose my last 3 stone

Welcome to The Fast Diet The official Fast forums Body Weight loss
Start Jan 2015 – help me lose my last 3 stone

This topic contains 46 replies, has 11 voices, and was last updated by  abop 9 years, 1 month ago.

Viewing 47 posts - 1 through 47 (of 47 total)

• Hi everyone

I started the fast diet 9.1.15 to help me finish my weightloss journey. I have been losing weight since March 2nd 2013 – earlier this year I had lost 8.5 stones in total from a top weight of 23stone 9lbs. I have been fighting to maintain it with traditional methods of dieting, finding I had to live a pretty miserable life on very little food, which has led me to gradually put on 1.5 stones by Xmas 2014.

I would like to lose the remaining 3 stone to reach a target of having lost 10 stone in total.

Having dieted for such a long time the idea of the fast diet appealed a lot, allowing me to live slightly more normally from the diets that have got me this far. Having now read the book I am convinced that this is the way of life for me to get me to my goal, and more importantly maintain it.

Fingers crossed – here goes.

Starting weight post Xmas – 16 stone 8.6lbs
    Weight today – 16 stone 1.6lbs
    MINI GOAL – 14lbs by my birthday 25th April
    Lost so far – 7lbs.

Wish me luck and please say hello – I am going to be needing the motivation !

Congratulations on your weight loss so far! Amazing work.

I was always around the size 16 mark, but after uni I put on about a stone and then last year I fractured my foot and stopped my excercising (boxercise 2 x a week and 4 miles walking a day) I have put another stone and a half on since then.

According to my BMI I need to lose 7-9stone but I think I will aim for 4 stone first and then reevaluate.

How did you lose the 8.5 stone?