SFP 2.0:Stubborn Fat Protocol 2.0 – Adding this routine to July – Join me?

Welcome to The Fast Diet The official Fast forums Body Different approaches to intermittent fasting
SFP 2.0:Stubborn Fat Protocol 2.0 – Adding this routine to July – Join me?

This topic contains 4 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by  goldmoon 7 years, 9 months ago.

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)

• In an effort to finally budge these final 10-15 lbs that I have been battling for 6 months, I think I may have come across the last piece of the puzzle. This also may answer some of the exercise questions some of us have had over the months. Simcoe particularly, if you are listening in, you may be interested in this.

This protocol was developed over 10 years by a pro body builder who also happens to be a science/health/medical geek of sorts, who researched and did private trials until he came up with provable protocols of diet and exercise routines done in a prescribed time and intensity. A lot of the science behind it completely explains why when I exercise, even doing HIT, I just can’t seem to move the weight any more. I have reached a certain point and I seem to be stuck.

This is the reasoning: when you do high intensity exercise, or intense, heavy weight lifting, you do indeed release free fatty acids into your blood stream, especially if combined with low carb diet and/or intermittent fasting (5:2). HOWEVER, and this is the kicker, if you stop there, those FFA’s CAN BE RE-STORED AS FAT AGAIN IF NOT IMMEDIATELY BURNED! Lyle McDonald’s SFP provides that after 10 minutes of HIIT (or 20 minutes of high-rep weights), you rest completely for 5 minutes, then do 20-40 minutes of steady state cardio to burn off those free fatty acids that have been released and that are now in your bloodstream. If you don’t burn them, they will go right back into your cells, which , I think, explains why I have been losing and regaining the same 5 lbs over and over again.