Metabolic rate

This topic contains 3 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by  kgb48 10 years, 7 months ago.

Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)

• Hi, my first day of fasting, very excited, I will have the two meals divided between lunch and dinner, I prefer not to eat breakfast as I am not hungry in the morning.
    In my opinion the more efficient way would be to divided the meals between breakfast and dinner as the metabolic rate will be higher when I am more active, no food between 08:00 AM and 07:00 PM in comparison to the lunch/ dinner, even if the amount of calories are the same during 24 hours.

Would appreciate comments and experienced of the above.

Hi Boax, I’m also new to this! I’m into my second week of fasting on Tuesday and Thursday’s (I’ve lost 5LBS). I’ve found I like to get a full 24hrs of fasting in i.e. last meal tonight around about 7pm and then I shall eat on Tuesday at the same time. The reason for this is because if I have breakfast it encourages me to eat, so don’t want to do that and plus the fact I feel like I have fasted to give my body a rest from munching.
    On my fast days I drink lots of green tea (very filling), I’ve just ordered some brazillian tea from the internet which is supposed to speed up the metabolism (forgot the name of it), so I shall give that a try.

I wish you the best, just say to yourself that you can eat tomorrow!!

PS. Also take a lot of measurements because I believe in inch loss rather than weight loss….

Hi,

Thanks for your reply and good luck 🙂