How Do You Reward Yourself?

This topic contains 22 replies, has 12 voices, and was last updated by  Delayedgratification 1 year, 6 months ago.

Viewing 33 posts - 1 through 33 (of 33 total)

• I thought this might be a fun topic. In addition to my body rewarding itself with better health, better posture and more positive moods, I’ve been thinking of small acts of kindness I can do to keep myself motivated.

1. I reward myself by buying new jeans as my size drops. I’ve noticed that when I don’t wear baggy clothes I feel better.

2. I love having a clean car to get into, so I either make time to vacuum it and wipe it down and clean the windows (of crazy amounts of dog slobber), or treat myself to a full-service car wash.

I’m always looking for new ideas so please share…How do you reward yourself for sticking to this WOE?

I just started fasting this week but I am a professional dieter!! My favorite thing to do to reward myself is to get a massage or get my hair done. Nothing better than being kind to yourself.

New skinny jeans.

@ynottoday, I love the idea of a massage or getting a new ‘do. πŸ™‚ Feeling more pulled-together really helps me. I had a pedicure yesterday in the hope that spring is actually going to come.

@califdreamer, good for you! I admit that I just ordered a pair of my favorite skinny jeans in the next size down in anticipation of more pounds lost. And I’m not saving my “fat pants” either, they go into the thrift shop pile immediately. πŸ™‚ That way when they are gone, it’s as if they never existed.

Onlyhermes,

You are clearly deranged! You reward yourself for fasting by cleaning your car?!!

No dog slobber in mine, but there is some chicken poo on the upholstery from last year. If you’re in need or extra β€˜reward’ at any time, feel free to come round and do mine πŸ˜€