Exercise, fasting and being vegetarian

Welcome to The Fast Diet The official Fast forums Fast Exercise Getting fit
Exercise, fasting and being vegetarian

This topic contains 3 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by  Stef. 9 years, 9 months ago.

Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)

• I am a 64 year old female, have arthritis in hips, knees and back but enjoy the gym and walking when I can. I have been doing 5:2 for 12 months on and off and have lost 10 kilos. Now I want to get fitter,stronger, embarking on training for long distance walking but not sure the best way to do this now, especially being vegetarian. I still need to lose 5 kilos more. I am reducing my portion sizes, doing strengthening exercises provided by my physio. I am looking at a 12 month fitness regime so I can walk 20 miles a day for a week or two – OK maybe I am a little crazy! Can someone please recommend anything that can help.
    How much protein should I be eating per week? How many carbohydrates can I eat per week and can you give me any other advice. (I try to eat 1 piece of fish per week, even though I don’t like it) Thanks

Hi Colemore, I can’t offer much help I’m afraid but just to applaud your goals Not at all mad. I’m veggie also and try occasionally to eat some fish but I can only manage a square inch of fishfinger.

I remember Stephen Fry talking about his weightloss and he did it by low carb and walking, He walked everywhere. Maybe just start waliking and build it up gradually. It’s a strength exercise after all. Have you seen this thread? 🙂 http://thefastdiet.co.uk/forums/topic/walking-every-day-helps/

Best wishes,