Can fasting help to stop cancer returning.

Welcome to The Fast Diet The official Fast forums Body Medical conditions and fasting
Can fasting help to stop cancer returning.

This topic contains 4 replies, has 5 voices, and was last updated by  sleepmilkywaymirmars 1 year ago.

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)

• I am a year down from major surgery and chemotherapy for aggressive bladder cancer. My last scan was clear and I want to keep it that way. Has anyone had any positive bennefits with fasting and cancer remission.

Hi Boxo
    I am not a doctor and have never had cancer. But I saw this on Youtube and it purports to answer your question. I have also come across a few other sources which support this. Here it is: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PKfR6bAXr-c
    I think Dr. Jason Fung’s work also supports it, for example.
    I suspect that the bottom line is that fasting is good for you and especially good for you if you are overweight. Obviously bringing cancer into the mix complicates things, because it introduces a load of additional issues. You have to decide for yourself but, if I were in your situation, I would go on a fast of some sort. I have come to intermitten fasting as a result of being overweight. I have now reached my goal weight with a BMI of 23 but I am continuing to do a 16 hour fast every 24 hours. I also walk 5 miles every day. Exercise is not essential for weight loss but it does help maintain good health in a more general way.
    Good luck.
    Mark