Alcohol

This topic contains 2 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by  Bakervic 2 years, 12 months ago.

Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)

• I had a real scare last night.
    After a great three day fast which I am just days out and still feeling the effects I went to a swimming lesson last night for quite a hard session, and I was fine.

I met up with someone and un wisely ended up around theirs for a chat and ended up drinking far too much wine. I few hours before we stopped drinking I justiced noticed the alcohol inside me, it just smelt strong on my breath and I just was aware of it so much of it inside my body like I have never done before.

I am quite used to taking my drink, nothing I am proud of I might add and something I am cutting back on as my training for a triathlon goes so well along with my weight control and my new love of fasting which I am only learning about right now and tried the once for 3 days, I know jump in or what.

I got into bed late last night and I got this terrible pain where I imagine my kidneys are, 30 minutes later and I was doubled up, really scarey stuff pain. First thought was “has this fasting done this damage”.

I then felt sick and threw up, something I have not done in decades, and definitely not through drinking, I felt a little better, 10 mintues later I threw up again and noticed straight away the pain was easing, was so relieved and then slept to this morning.

Weird as it might sound now I am trying to work out was it a good or bad thing that happened last night, did my more finely tuned body not like the alcohol and get ride of it, ie through throwing up.
    I like the idea of that thought, and if so will have to maybe take an even dimmer look at alcohol in my life

Has anyone else had a real expereince like this or any advice?

P.S Just to emphasize how bad I was feeling last night I had the phone in my hand ready to dial 999, never done that in my life.

Here’s what I think: