wasted over 30 years dieting.. and I am exhausted

Welcome to The Fast Diet The official Fast forums Welcome to The Fast Diet and Exercise forums
wasted over 30 years dieting.. and I am exhausted

This topic contains 7 replies, has 5 voices, and was last updated by  Stef. 10 years ago.

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)

• Hi I,m new …need to lose over 70 lbs.
    Did my first fast yesterday!!
    and excited for this LIFE change..
    I have wasted over 30 years obsessing about my weight !! and I am exhausted..I am excited to have 5 days a week to just eat normal!! I really feel that this is gonna be a good thing for me.
    God bless everyone on there journey!!

Well done Ipnlady. I’m new to this game too and think this lifestyle change is the way for me also. Keep it up!

lpnlady,

I have one over you – I have 47 years of dieting under my belt. Yes it’s exhausting. No it’s not lasting. How can you count calories, carbs, fat grams, Weight Watchers points, whatever all your life and make it a lifestyle??? YOU CAN’T. So the weight comes back.

God bless you too. We can do this.

Hi ipnlady

I envy you finding out about fast dieting when you are still a young woman. This means you can lose your weight and improve your health for the many years to come; making those years to come more enjoyable because you should be more healthy because you’ve been fast dieting for so many years.

Only one word of advice and caution; don’t equate ‘normal’ with ‘as much as you like’ of the foods that cause us to gain weight in the first place. Some people call them ‘feast days’ – I would strongly suggest you think of them right from the beginning as; non-fast days.

Good Luck

Welcome to this new way of life. I would like to echo PreciousBooBoo’s comment.

You will have to continue to watch your calories! On non fast days you have to stay under your TDEE and above your BMR and as you know on your fast days under 500/600 cal.