Water Fasting, seems easier than low cal- have you tried it???

Welcome to The Fast Diet The official Fast forums Welcome to The Fast Diet and Exercise forums
Water Fasting, seems easier than low cal- have you tried it???

This topic contains 19 replies, has 7 voices, and was last updated by  mvstorey 6 years, 2 months ago.

Viewing 22 posts - 1 through 22 (of 22 total)

• Hi All
    I am new to the forum so not sure if this is covered already but I have been doing total fasting, just drinking water, for many years (not continuously!) and find that it is much easier than partial fasts or low cal as any food seems to stimulate my appetite, whereas no food I get a bit tired off and on throughout the day but seems to control my weight ok and I am not worrying about how much cal I am eating.

At a guess, I would say that around 50% of the fasters on this site water fast rather than restrict calories 🙂

Some find water fasting easy and others cannot tolerate it. I can do it but I prefer to have tea and coffee during the day with the addition of small quantities of milk. Others cannot either prepare a family meal or watch others eating without having something themselves. The flexibility of choosing what suits us on FDs is one of the things that make this plan so successful.

Thanks Amazon
    That is interesting, particularly the fact that people are encouraged to respond to their own desires and preferences- very different from a typical ‘diet’ which is very prescriptive, yet people have tips and encouragement for others to keep trying to sort it out for themselves.

What percentage of people do you think are ‘successful’- having lost weight and gained cardio and strength?

It isn’t possible to answer such a question.