Starting 60 hour water fast

This topic contains 5 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by  Rabbette 5 years ago.

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)

• I am stariting a 60 day water fasting. I have never done this before and hoping I can find support and motivation here.

Hi @kathy W I am currently at hour 42 in my water fast. For me the first day at lunch is hard then it becomes easier. Like today at lunch I’m fine, I know I’m drinking my water and i’m set.

Drink water (and if the hunger strikes ya, drink another glass of water) Then try going for a short walk (anywhere just change your scenery) then come back and refocus.

Cheers, Rabbette

Hi Rabette and Kathy, why a 60 hour water fast ? I do 5 btb liquids only fasts every week and am just wondering if I should try the water only fast.

@rosy posy – wow 5 B2B!
    Any particular reason you do 5 fasting days?
    What kind of liquids do you have on your fasting days?

I’m at hour 67 and I did over half of this fast so far with just water. I am craving some broth now and decided I will switch this last bit to LFD. I’m aiming to get 72+ hours prob will be around 82 hours b/c I will wait till Friday morning to eat and I am thinking I will eat something really light b/c I want to gradually come back to food.

Is WFD better than LFD. I have no idea if it is Better… I do know on the WFD there are no calories consumed vs my LFD are low calories such as 20 calories for broth and if I have broth twice Its 40 calories that day. Not really an amount to write home about, but I’m just observing the difference in how I feel on WFD vs LFD.