PLEASE HELP, 2 weeks IF and sudden loss of energy and cannot sleep at night

Welcome to The Fast Diet The official Fast forums Welcome to The Fast Diet and Exercise forums
PLEASE HELP, 2 weeks IF and sudden loss of energy and cannot sleep at night

This topic contains 5 replies, has 6 voices, and was last updated by  five-two-gal 6 years, 10 months ago.

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)

• Hi guys I am new to this fourm and to intermittent fasting (well sort of) I have been doing it for 2 weeks and a few days.

So basically I’m freaking out because the first 2 weeks of if we’re amazing, I had more energy, more focus and basically what everyone says you get out of it but now after 2 weeks it has flipped on me and I’m having very strange things happening to my body..

Those first two weeks I was doing push-ups, pulls ups skipping rope, getting great sleep, able to wake up early, but now out of no where I am laying in bed tossing and turning unable to fall asleep at night, and in the morning I am tired as hell! During the day when I don’t eat I feel fine but this is where it gets even weirder… at 3pm when I go to my feeding window and have my first meal I LOSE all my energy, I feel weak and tired, so much so I don’t even want to talk to anyone around me, my mind feels foggy and my memory doesn’t work as good, the past 3 days at around 5pm I just couldn’t take it anymore and just wanted to go to bed only to find I’d only sleep for like 30 minutes and then be tossing and turning until 1 am or 2 am :(… For the record I am 202 pounds and I’ve been making sure I’m eating around 2000 calories a day, also these past 3 days I’ve noticed my appetite has sky rocketed out of nowhere also but I’ve still fought it.. I feel like deadweight now, I literally have no energy to do anymore workouts either..