Newbie here :)

This topic contains 6 replies, has 5 voices, and was last updated by  dlroseberry 10 years, 7 months ago.

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)

• Hey Im new here and read about this diet am still a bit confused about the diet can somebody help me? Just what does it mean about fasting do we not eat at all for the 2 2 chosen days? Can u give me an example please. What you eat for the 5days
    Sorry all just really want to loose weight for myself but most of al for my daughter. Want to be fit and healthy for her. Thank you in advance all x

If possible, I would recommend you read the book, it can really answer a lot of questions for you and provide you with guidelines on food choices. In the meantime….My understanding of the program is that, for 5 days, you eat what you want and the two days of fasting, limit your calories to 500 for a woman and 600 for a man. It is recommended that you divide those 500 calories equally into two meals, breakfast and dinner, and bypass lunch, if possible. This allows your body the time to get the benefits of the fast. I try to make wise food choices on my “fast” days. Today, breakfast for me was oatmeal and ff greek yogurt with a few fresh blueberries. For dinner, I am thinking of having tofu, (making sure to check the calorie count) with sauteed baby spinach, onion and cherry tomato. Vegetables can be a great filler, if needed. Also, if you review this website, you may find additional guidance on how to live this program. Hope this helps.

Hello and welcome 🙂 this is how I do 5:2 – on my fast days I eat breakfast at 7am them my evening meal at 7pm – having 500 calories between the 2 meals. I drink plenty of water and herbal teas during the day. On my non fast days I still count calories – you can work out would your recommend calorie allowance is on the calculator found on the home page – (I use the MyFitnessPal app to count calories), so I don’t over eat and undo the good work! The app is really easy to use 🙂