Winning the weight loss battle….

Welcome to The Fast Diet The official Fast forums Soul Personal stories
Winning the weight loss battle….

This topic contains 8 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by  lolo 8 years, 9 months ago.

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)

• I have posted elsewhere several weeks ago and ‘started’ my story. Life then got really busy again and took over. I lost my focus and, as has happened many, many times before, I have given myself permission to eat with abandonment and gained back any weight I had lost. I feel I need to leave that thread behind- it’s buried somewhere in the forums anyway and move on with a fresh start.
    After a week’s holiday (the first actual week away in five years) I have returned rested and with renewed enthusiasm to get my weight under control and reach the goal I have been striving for for 20 years. Having had my holiday marred by the embarrassment of having to don a swimsuit I have decided- that’s it!
    I’m hoping to get away this time next year and my aim is for a slim body that won’t make taking my clothes off a source of humiliation.

So, my stats!
    38 years old
    5ft 8in
    12 st 8.8lb

My plan-
    5.2 each week (mainly mon and Thurs to fit around work and other stuff)
    Keeping between 1600-1900kcal on most non fast days
    Limiting white carbs and sugar- cake is a serious downfall of mine!
    A slice of cake when I feel like it but not all the time!
    12 000 steps a day at least using my Fitbit and riding my horse three times a week.
    I will weigh in on a Monday and post my results and diary here each week.

The aim-
    To have lost some, if not all, of my 36lbs (taking me to 10st and a UK SIZE 10) by the end of the year.

See you on Monday!

Good luck!! It is hard as I love cake also!! I love baking it and I love eating it lol x

Hey looney41