So happy with this new way of life :-)

This topic contains 7 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by  marigolds 10 years, 10 months ago.

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)

• I have been following the 5:2 diet for 6 months or so and I’m in the best shape of my life, I am so glad I had the opportunity to watch the documentary- I started the diet the next day, and it has been such a positive experience.
    As a scientist I was so excited by the novel research that seems to tip traditional ideas about healthy diet and eating habits on its head! It is definitely a way of life I will follow for the rest of my days! Thank you to Michael Mosely for bringing this fantastic area of research to the general public!

Wow, what a great testimony! I don’t know where you live, but here in the States we have a very prominent health show, the Oz show, and I was so disappointed when he didn’t thoroughly endorse this way of eating. I found it ironic that he endorses various diet supplements and other diets that also have not been “proven” like South Beach, Weight Watchers, etc. Let’s face it. There’s not one diet out there that is “proven” to be the holy grail for weight loss. So I found his remarks curious.

I’ve researched intermittent fasting ad nauseum, and I feel it’s the way to go. The research is just so fascinating and shown to be more beneficial than, let’s say, Weight Watchers ever was. Hear that, Dr. Oz?