Newbie here; would like a 5:2 buddy

Welcome to The Fast Diet The official Fast forums Body Weight loss
Newbie here; would like a 5:2 buddy

This topic contains 6 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  ema_chelle 8 years, 10 months ago.

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)

• Hi,

I have been on a low-carb (but not high fat) diet for about 3 weeks. I always planned to switch things up because, in the past, I have found that for me, it’s harder to have continuous weight loss the longer I stay one just one diet. Switching things up seems to “confuse” my body and therefore it doesn’t know what to expect, so I just keep losing.

Anyway, it’s actually been a while since I have been on a diet because I had been eating fairly low carb as a way of life. That all changed after I got divorced 2 years ago and moved to my parent’s property so I could go back to school and not have to worry about a rent or mortgage. “Unfortunately”, my mom is a really good cook and loves to make tortillas, which are almost impossible to resist lol.l Needless to say, I have gained way too much weight in the last year and a half and I really need to do something about it. So I started drastically cutting carbs 3 wks ago (not fanatically though), and have lost 3 lbs. In the meantime, I found this diet plan and it seems to be just the thing I need. Today is Sunday; I started the plan on Friday. Although, I’m planning on tweaking it a bit and making it 4:3, as I’d like to lose as much weight as I can between now and mid-August when we’re having a big family reunion.