My 5:2 Weight Loss Journey: Month 1

Welcome to The Fast Diet The official Fast forums Body Weight loss
My 5:2 Weight Loss Journey: Month 1

This topic contains 11 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by  alliex2018 6 years ago.

Viewing 12 posts - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)

• Hello!

I am new to the 5:2 diet and I wanted to create my own thread to document my progress outside of just my measurements and number on the scale. In this thread, I will be posting daily updates (sometimes multiple times a day too because I like to rant…) about my progress, the ups and downs I’m having, and just my life in general!

Welcome to my story 🙂

Day 1: February 28 (posting this on day 2 because I got this idea to write all this down today)

Today was probably the worst day to start a diet because I went out to eat for the first time in weeks, and I overate because I hadn’t had Chinese food in weeks and I just couldn’t resist. Thankfully, I had eaten a smaller breakfast and lunch, so even with the Chinese food I ate for dinner, I was still under my TDEE!

Day 2: March 1 (Fasting Day)

Today is my first fasting day and so far (it is 11:30 am where I am) I am doing great! I have already eaten about 150 calories at 7 am, and I am not feeling hungry at all! I have decided to skip lunch today (because I’m not hungry so why force myself to eat) and have a late lunch/early dinner in a few hours!