Mid-60s. Canadian. Monday & Thursday fasting. No excuses.

Welcome to The Fast Diet The official Fast forums Welcome to The Fast Diet and Exercise forums
Mid-60s. Canadian. Monday & Thursday fasting. No excuses.

This topic contains 361 replies, has 25 voices, and was last updated by  grburgess 7 years, 9 months ago.

Viewing 50 posts - 1 through 50 (of 363 total)

• I’m a writer who lives in Canada. I have a lot I want to do with my life every day, and I just turned 65, so the benefits of intermittent fasting are for me. I started 1.5 weeks ago (on a Thursday) and tomorrow will be my 4th fast. I’m down about 5 pounds.

I have been on just about every diet in the universe at one time or another. They all work. You just have to have your head in the right space (and then keep it there ;)) I’ve even written a novel about a woman who can’t stick to a diet until she gets her life together.

I’m not horrifically overweight right now compared to a lot of people (I would benefit a lot if I got rid of 30 lbs, so that’s my goal, but if I lose much more than that I suspect I’ll look about 100. I’m not into major CR) but I want to get the excess off so I can really enjoy the last half (!) of my life. I have places to go and things to do, and I want to reduce the impact of my arthritis and keep my brain sharp. I am fortunate not to have issues with cholesterol or blood pressure at the moment, and I want to keep it that way.

I read an article about FranΓ§oise Wilhelmi de Toledo in the Telegraph, and then I read the book called The Fast Diet: Revised and Updated. So here I am. I have looked at the forums and see that everyone is talking about TDEEs and so on. I’ve tracked my current stats, but I’m not worrying about what I eat on my non-fast days for now. When the weight-loss slows, I’ll worry about that. I eat three well balanced meals most of the time anyway, so it’s really just treats I need to cut out if and when that’s necessary.