Long term faster

This topic contains 3 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by  BusyBee78 6 years, 9 months ago.

Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)

• Hi, I wonder if anyone can help me please. I’ve been fasting now for coming up to 3 years using 5:2 method. In the first instance I went from 11st 3lb down to 9st 10lb in a matter of 6 months and I was chuffed to bits. BMI down to 25.3, felt great. When the weight stopped coming off, I didn’t reduce down to fasting 6:1 as I was afraid the weight would go back on again. I’m finding now that the weight is creeping slowly back even though I have been so disciplined. The only times I have a ‘holiday’ from 5:2 is when I go on holiday which is for around 4 weeks a year. I’ve found after my last 2 holidays, I put on around 4lb and although I go back on the 5:2, it hasn’t come off. I don’t over eat or eat rubbish. I like wine(!) but I don’t go overboard and never drink during the week. I’m now feeling really miserable. I am a busy mum of 2 small children and work full time. I cut out the sugar in my tea and coffee, my fitbit helps me to keep fit and conscious of the amount of exercise I need. Am I the only one to have experienced this? Not quite sure what to do now.

Figure out what you are eating on non-Fast days, as that could be the culprit.
    You know the diet works, now fine-tune it with careful consideration of the other days.

By using the Calculator, I found that I need to limit my intake to 1400 calories on Slow Days [non-fast] to maintain my weight where I want it. And that’s plenty of calories for me, especially now that my appetite has decreased. I still Fast 2 days/week because I like the longterm benefits, even though I am at a weight I never thought I’d see again.

Keep the faith, LianeB. You can do it.