Just wondered what peoples results were for the 16:8 diet

Welcome to The Fast Diet The official Fast forums Body Weight loss
Just wondered what peoples results were for the 16:8 diet

This topic contains 7 replies, has 5 voices, and was last updated by  Merryme 7 years, 2 months ago.

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)

• Ive been doing the 5:2 diet since September 2016 and in that time ive lost two stone. However i would still like to loose a further 2 and a half stone.
    I have now upped my training gym 4 times a week and running atleast 4 miles once a week. With this my appetite is increasing and im finding it very difficult to keep with fasting days. Just wondered peoples opinions on the 16:8 diet and the results they got within what time frame?

Hi,

Firstly, well done on your weight loss so far.

There are many 5:2 ers who follow 16:8 all the time. It helps control eating as it is so much harder to overeat if you only have an 8 hour window.
    No healthy adult needs to eat first thing in the morning, it is no more than a habit so IMO breakfast is the easiest meal to ditch. I rarely eat before 1pm and have always eaten dinner early unless I’m eating out so 16:8 has worked very well for me. The best thing I did was eliminate snacking except on special occasions as it is so easy to go over TDEE otherwise.

Unless you are making a concerted effort to increase your fitness levels why don’t you go back to whatever your exercise regime was before?
    Weight loss is 95% calorie restriction and 5% exercise so despite improving fitness, general health and well being it doesn’t really have much of an impact on the rate of loss and it seems to be counter-intuitive to do something that makes you hungrier and risks hampering your weight loss efforts.