Just joined for the June Challenge

This topic contains 6 replies, has 7 voices, and was last updated by  Chepkorir Rotich 6 years, 10 months ago.

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)

• Hello to everyone !

I’m hoping you are all well and can help me out a little. I am new to this but have read lots about it so going to give it a go. June will be difficult for me as I have just had a knee operation , too much running and horseriding. None of that for me for 6 weeks but I can walk!

My eating habits lately have not been good and I need to start taking control and losing weight as I’m just going up and up and up on the scales. My hormones I am sure are all over the place since coming of the depo contraceptive injection and some days I can be 6llb up and the next 6 llb down ???

Anyway I am taking control . Be nice to hear from someone xxx

Hi

I have just joined today. I too need to take control of my eating. I’m keen to learn how to get the best out of the 5 : 2. I have done it before and found it to be easier than other diets. I’m currently looking for meal plans so I can plan ahead and try and minimise the hunger lol. I’m used to “guilty” eating, as I call it. Eating too fast, each time. So I’ll be looking to slow down and savour what food I eat from now on . So here goes, good luck to both of us!

Hi Mellor123 – I’ve added you to the June Challenge spreadsheet and as soon as Day 1 (June 1st) is upon us, you’ll see lots of support and advice being posted on that forum with people glad to answer your questions.
    @tazsaz13 – would you like to join in the June Challenge? If so I shall gladly add you to our spreadsheet. If you would like more information, please take a look at:

https://thefastdiet.co.uk/forums/topic/june-2017-30-day-challenge/#post-209558

This is the link to The June 2017 Day Challenge forum.

Hi all,

I am new to this also and up for the June challenge.