First day of 5:2

This topic contains 7 replies, has 8 voices, and was last updated by  fasting_me 6 years, 2 months ago.

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)

• Hello, newbie here on another quest for weight loss and health.

I am on the first day of 5:2, sitting at my pc and feeling hungry. I know that the hunger wont last. I tried the 5:2 a while ago but was not really committed enough, and really struggled with keeping to the required daily calories. This time I am going to see if it is easier to just go without altogether.
    I have been also doing a 1pm – 7pm eating window over the last week and it has been fine (18:6 I suppose)but I am not sure if the two are practical as it makes it a long fast. I am just learning and I hope to find whatever works for me.

hi, i also started today..
    i live in the caribbean and its 12:47 pm …i already had two small meals
    gonna fast for the next five days and at the end that will be my day 2 of eating…

currently weighing 158..height 5ft 1′

Welcome, and all power to you.
    The best thing about 5:2 is that you are able to adjust it as you go along, until it fits nicely into your life and you know it will be sustainable.

RobN, a lot of people here find it easier to not eat at all on FD. Whatever gets you through the day! I almost always skip breakfast since I’ve never been a morning eater anyway. Eating about 200 calories around noon, usually soup or a can of tuna or pink salmon, and then doing a 300 calorie dinner. Drinking lots of water, black tea or coffee or carbonated 0 calorie beverages is very helpful, whether you eat on a FD or not. After a while you get so used to fasting that you hardly give it a thought. I usually eat the same thing every FD because they’re foods I like and they work to keep me feeling full.

Good luck to both of you. It gets easier as time goes on. I’ve done 2 FD a week since early last May. I haven’t missed one yet.

Hi Rob and welcome: