Effect of fasting on a Virus – CMV and Epstein Barr

Welcome to The Fast Diet The official Fast forums Welcome to The Fast Diet and Exercise forums
Effect of fasting on a Virus – CMV and Epstein Barr

This topic contains 2 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  Fastinated 6 years, 8 months ago.

Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)

• I have been suffering from fatigue for about a year now. I got diagnosed this week for CMV and Epstein Barr Virus. Before I knew the diagnosis, I started a 24 hour fast, once a week because of the possible long terms benefits on mental health. I have been doing this regime for 3 months. On the fasting days, I have no fatigue – I am completely alert all day. Its a 100% result. 6 days a week I have to go to bed for a nap in the middle of the day. On the fast day I feel great (except hungry). I have discussed this with the GP – but they just kind of “hmm ahh” then move on so its obvious they don’t have any opinion. I have been tested for Gluten intolerance, Thyroid and many other things – all normal.