Anyone morbidly obese?

Welcome to The Fast Diet The official Fast forums Body Weight loss
Anyone morbidly obese?

This topic contains 14 replies, has 5 voices, and was last updated by  annette52 6 years, 4 months ago.

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 15 total)

• Just joined and have been all over the forums (as best I can – I have no search box) and as far as I can see, everyone seems to be only a stone or so overweight.

I have at least 5 stone to lose.

Is this woe suitable? I have not read or heard (on Youtube) anything from Dr Mosley or anyone else talking about IF types of diet in relation to people who are very heavily overweight.

Welcome largelady59 and congratulations for finding a way to turn your life around. I started my life in pounds and ounces but think in kgs these days. I’ve been practicing 5:2 for over 3 years and lost 23kgs. I’ve been at 60kgs for 28 months, my lowest weight in 30 years. 5 stone is about 31kgs. There are people on this forum who’ve lost significant amounts of weight. Consider it a way of eating for life and enjoy the new, healthy you emerge. Perhaps choose a nice, positive pseudonym! Good luck.

Hi,

I’ve just provided some info to your 3-3-1 post and will try not to repeat myself.
    I am no longer morbidly obese, but I used to be. I was morbidly obese for most of my life, including childhood. In 2013 before losing the weight I was 127kg. I got to my goal of 78kg in 2015 (this is still a BMI of 30 for me, but it’s a weight I’m more confident of maintaining than something lower).

I didn’t lose the bulk of my weight on 5:2 as I hadn’t heard of it back in 2013. I did a very strict VLCD (very low calorie diet) which limited my calories to 800 per day, every day, and replaced most food with meal replacements. Not an easy thing to stick to for the 2 years it took to lose 50kg.