Any tips for a University student? HELP.

Welcome to The Fast Diet The official Fast forums Body Weight loss
Any tips for a University student? HELP.

This topic contains 6 replies, has 6 voices, and was last updated by  sonurda 3 years, 8 months ago.

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)

• Started this today, so far so good finding it pretty easy. However I was wondering if anyone has any tips as obviously I am a University student so buying healthy food on a budget is pretty difficult!! What do you generally eat on a fast day? I am vegetarian too so don’t eat meat or fish.
    Anyone got any success stories??
    Thanks 🙂

https://thefastdiet.co.uk/forums/topic/the-basics-for-newbies-your-questions-answered/

Read through this and then take a good look at the website. There are numerous recipes, and lots of threads with success stories.
    You could look at the Maintenance thread 😛

I’ve no idea why you think healthy food is expensive, especially if you are a vegetarian. Fresh veggies are inexpensive in most shops and on market stalls. A tin of pulses is not expensive, but you could always buy them dried and soak and cook them yourself. It just needs a little planning.
    Good luck 🙂

Thanks!

Yeah I realise you’re right thinking about it, its alot cheaper for me to buy veg, even frozen, than it is to buy awful unhealthy stuff. I’m not eating particularly terribly I just feel I need to get back on track and the months of not caring what I eat have really caught up with me.

Hi Courtney Rose 🙂 Welcome to the 5:2 family!

I’m vegetarian and at uni too. Once you get into a routine and planning ahead, you’ll be able to save quite a bit of money (and time) by buying in bulk and cooking and freezing meals for the week(s) ahead.