2 months in and not losing anything!

Welcome to The Fast Diet The official Fast forums Body Weight loss
2 months in and not losing anything!

This topic contains 47 replies, has 31 voices, and was last updated by  esin 7 years, 2 months ago.

Viewing 49 posts - 1 through 49 (of 49 total)

• Hi, I have been doing the fast diet for 2 months now and have not lost anything! My clothes are not any loser than before and I’m starting to get disheartened. I don’t want to give it up but could do with a little help on why I’m not shifting any weight.

I am strict on Fast days and don’t go over 500 calories, i usually eat around 1200 – 1500 calories on non-fast days (this is what I was eating before I started the diet), I do high intensity exercise 3-4 times a week and hike on weekends. I also only drink once a week – if that!

Can anyone help?

Thanks!

fatty85 – do you have much/any weight to lose? Have you been dieting prior to starting 5:2?

Hi Humphrey,

I want to lose a stone and wasn’t really dieting before – just trying to live a healthy lifestyle. Lots of fruit and veg, avoiding processed food where possible etc.

I’m six weeks in and only lost 2lbs
    Had lost six in first couple of weeks but seem to put it back on over the weekend
    It’s not as easy as I thought it was going to be
    My husband is doing much better than me

fatty85, consider changing your user name, to something like slim00 to start.

The weight may be ok for you now, as you didn’t mention health problems.

For me, lifestyle is about life and not about weightstyle.

Curious about your thoughts on this?

I’m not all about being skinny – I am slightly overweight and want to shed a few pounds as most of us do. After much research this diet seemed like the best option due to the numerous health benefits, and the likelihood of falling off the wagon is very slim as you don’t have to deny yourself anything (for long anyway!).