100 cals or less breakfasts

This topic contains 17 replies, has 7 voices, and was last updated by  silverback 10 years, 6 months ago.

Viewing 18 posts - 1 through 18 (of 18 total)

• Hi there, I’m very new to this and have just completed my first Fast Day…which went surprisingly well…dare I say I enjoyed it even?! Anyway, I’ve decided to stick to FullerLonger meals from M&S which vary from around 400 cals or below. I eat these in the evening around 19.00-19.30 and have my breakfast at around 11.00-12.00. Does this sound right?

Anyway, I was wondering if anyone would give me some ideas for late breakfasts that add up to just 100 cals or less. I’d be most grateful!

Hi,

100 Cals is quite low,

1 Poached egg with tomatoes and mushrooms done in the microwave.

1 egg omelette, tomato/ chopped onion/ sprinkle of cheese maybe

Bowl of strawberries,raspberries/ blueberries, although the egg breakfast will keep you fuller longer.

I will keep thinking!

Good for you. Stick with it. It works!

I often eat 1/2 banana with 1 TBS peanut butter for breakfast. About 145 cals.

Thanks Symba7 I think the egg dishes sound good…and should, as you say, keep the hunger pangs away longer!

What is a typical fast day like for you?

I have for breakfast 28gr of porridge oats 100mls semi milk and 80 mls water, 2 mins microwave stir and another 1 min. Splenda for sweetener.
    I also have about 8 strawberries or 12 raspberries.

For Dinner, Chicken breast, pork chop or 3 slices of ham, then a mixed salad, lettuce,tomatoes boiled egg, a few grapes, spring onions, a few slices of beet root, half a peach, a tablespoon cold slaw.

A bit boring but we have this every Monday and Thursday, no thoughts on food, non negotiable, plenty of water.

We never cheat!

Oh that’s really helpful, thank you!

Have you been fasting for long? Have you had much success?

Hi Nursebean,