Tea!

This topic contains 17 replies, has 15 voices, and was last updated by  SAMM 9 years, 9 months ago.

Viewing 18 posts - 1 through 18 (of 18 total)

• Hey all,

I’ve been doing the diet now for several months and have lost over 2 stone, as an avid tea drinker I found that certain teas and blends really helped to keep me feeling fuller on fast days and made life a bit easier when trying to eat healthier on the remaining days. I’m currently putting together a few teas specifically for 5:2 dieters so I was just wondering – is this something that would interest anyone? 🙂

Do share … I would love to know more WOW 2 stone that is exactly what I would like to lose!!! so far this week ( my first ) I lost 1 lb … (smiles)

Do post any hints and tips I for one would love to read more ”) xx

Yes! Let us know what works for you. Getting ideas from other people is how this eating plan works.

I go with green tea with lemon and stevia.
    though it may not sate me tge way food does. The thoughts about the benefits has mm ade me cling to it. So yes very intrested to add variety to what helps a fast day. Say under 25 calories would peak my intrest.
    congratulations on your loss.

in the next few weeks im going to try to find away to use a red bean water and mask its flavor or make a types of soup that is strained into a thin water.

I like Lemon and Ginger tea on fast days, its very warming and since I have lost weight I feel the cold more – ready to welcome a warm summer 🙂

I drink a lot of Rooibos tea. I do different flavors. I just love it.

I also drink a lot of tea on fasting days… green tea, rooibus tea and also schoko chai

I’ve only drunk peppermint tea for years. The best one in my opinion is Pukka 3 mint.

Non caffeinated green tea and peppermint tea, separately or combined. A sure fire hunger pang eliminator in my case.

I’ve been drinking decaf Celestial Seasons Orange Mandarin Spice. It’s so flavorful it’s very satisfying.