Starting today….

This topic contains 157 replies, has 48 voices, and was last updated by  Pattience 9 years, 5 months ago.

Viewing 50 posts - 1 through 50 (of 158 total)

• First fast day is Sunday…partly because it is a busy day and I won’t have much time to eat.

Good luck with your first fast!

Good luck! I too find fasting easiest when I’m busy πŸ™‚

Good luck with your first day!
    Mine wasn’t too good… but I am still learning.
    My second day will be monday.

Great to find new peeps just starting. I’m a forum and fast diet virgin. Help!

Hi LittleL

Welcome aboard. I am in my second week and loving it.

One thing that I have realised is that if you plan what you are going to eat on your fast days a day in advance, it makes it so much easier.

I am a fan of eating 3 meals, so I can still enjoy the sociability of sitting and eating with my colleagues and also my daughter in the evening.

If you are after any hints, here is my day today.

Breakfast – 105 calories
    15gm rolled oats
    30gm low fat vanilla yoghurt
    1/4 cup blueberries

Snack – 80 calories
    Coffee – can’t go without this

Lunch -115 calories
    50gm poached chicken
    45 gm cherry tomato
    20gm roasted capsicum
    50gm kale
    half lemon for dressing

Dinner
    made a barley and lamb shank stew – a small bowl = approx 200 calories

Hope this helps

Cheers

AJDreams

Oh, forgot to mention that a calorie counting ap is really handy. I use Calorie King, but all of them seem to do the same thing.

AJDreams

Hi there,

Its lovely to read your posts as I’m a newbie (week 2, fast day 3 for me) and I’m keen to hear how others just starting out are going.