starting Monday 5/1/15

This topic contains 739 replies, has 89 voices, and was last updated by  Pat from SC 7 years, 8 months ago.

Viewing 50 posts - 1 through 50 (of 740 total)

• Hello everyone I’m not new to this I have been a member before but can’t for the life of me log in so I’ve had to make a new account. I lost around 20lbs last time and felt fantastic, I then did the usual mistake of letting go and telling myself I would be good tomorrow, tomorrow never came and as result I am back to square one. I feel bloated and unhealthy and can’t stand the sight of myself if I’m honest. So I will use this week to brush up and remind myself of all the benefits that this way of life brings. Wish me luck.

Good luck. I too started a while back and it’s all gone back on. Plan to begin Monday also.

All the best,

Ian.

Hello everyone! I am new to this diet. For me, it’s more about healthy living. I would like to shed half a stone and then maintain my weight. I’m 26 and happily married, my husband and I love to party so weekends include lots of drinking and then lots of eating to get us through the horrendous hangover the next day, so I’m hoping this will help me to regain some control! I believe everything is good for you in moderation, which is why I think the 5:2 will work well for me 🙂 I wish everyone the best of luck in finding the ‘new you’.
    Emma x

My husband and I are starting this diet on Monday. I am hoping for positive results. Good luck to everyone!

Thanks for the replies and good luck to those just starting.
    I just measured and weighed myself and I can honestly say it was a shock, I have gained two stones and 5 inches on my waist! It’s certainly the insentive I needed to get started, no more excuses! Monday it is.

Hi! I’m new to this diet and plan to start on Monday when the kids return to school!