OK HANDS UP WHO HAS BEEN SUCCESSFUL

This topic contains 19 replies, has 9 voices, and was last updated by  Lichtle 9 years, 5 months ago.

Viewing 20 posts - 1 through 20 (of 20 total)

• I hear a lot of people on here say how excited they are and how well things are going on this 5.2 diet.
    What I want to hear is from people who have been on this for sometime and who have stabilised and are currently still using the two day fasting and are happy with their lot.
    macca

Read the maintenance thread and you’ll find plenty of people who have succeeded.

I’m not at my ‘goal weight’ yet as I’ve been on a plateau since I introduced extra exercise to my regimen in spring but I’ve been doing this since August 2012 and have lost well over 50 lb between then and about March/April this year.

I continue to do 5:2 because I’m confident that eventually the diet will win the battle of wills it is currently having with my infamous ability to not lose weight with exercise but actually (historically) put it on, if anything. I am also more than happy to do it forever just for the numerous health benefits I enjoy, even if I never lose another lb.

In short – this is my lifestyle now – it works!

Hi Macca,

I’m one of those on the maintenance thread, mentioned by Amazon.

In brief though, I’m a 45 year old female, 5ft6ish. I started 5:2 in Jan 14 at 72.4kg. Reached goal (63kg) in April. Carried on losing weight while I worked out how to stop losing weight. I’ve been 59-60kg since early June. Maintained by daily 16 hour fast (I’m not hungry first thing so don’t eat breakfast), with low cal lunch and ‘normal’ evening meal. I can’t even do one proper fast per week without losing more weight, I do mini fasts if I’ve overindulged though.
    I’m really happy with intermittent fasting as a means to achieve weight maintenance and improved health.

Hi Macca!