Moms Check in Here!

This topic contains 105 replies, has 28 voices, and was last updated by  Myggan40 9 years, 2 months ago.

Viewing 50 posts - 1 through 50 (of 106 total)

• I thought I’d start a thread for those of us in that special stage in life where we are caring for the tiny humans. It’s a busy time of life and often rife with weight issues, hormone issues and lots of other challenges. So 20’s, 30’s, 40’s – women of a fertile age, come join here so we can talk about 5:2 or fasting in general and how it’s working for us. I’m talking about cycle issues, mood, weight loss, everything.

Just for the record, I want to say at the start of this thread: it would be so cool if this could be a low-drama thread. I’m new to 5:2 but I’ve been a bit surprised by the amount of hand slapping and flouncing that happens around here. So much good support, but many seem to be super easily offended. Let’s not take ourselves too seriously okay? 🙂 We’re all just doing the best we can with the information available to us.

About me: I started 5:2 August 18, 2014. I’m 5’4. I was 179 when I started, this morning I was 175.4. In the long-long-run, I am hoping to get back down to the 130’s. I was most comfortable there, although to my great sadness (now), I realize I had a HORRIBLE body image back when I was younger and skinny (I thought I was “fat” all through high school at 120-125).
    I’m mom to three kids, ages 8 and under. The “baby” is 2 1/2 and still nursing some at nap and bed times. I’m a big fan of child-led weaning. I love knitting (obviously) and cooking and I’m an avid baker of breads, cookies and muffins. I have to try not too eat too many of my own things but luckily I have a house full of eager helpers in that department. 🙂

I’m looking forward to meeting more ladies in a similar place and sharing our stories and experience along the way to realizing our health and fitness goals.

<3 KHM

Hi again KHM and other fasting mums,