Half way there!

This topic contains 73 replies, has 10 voices, and was last updated by  Lindanaf 8 years, 6 months ago.

Viewing 50 posts - 1 through 50 (of 74 total)

• 6.30 am Friday 30th Jan.
    Good morning, I’ve been doing 5:2 for 4 months now. At first had an initial big loss, then steady weekly losses, till Christmas time. Then it kind of went up a bit then down a bit ,back up a bit more and down a little more. I have enjoyed being in control of it all, though. If I gain it’s because of something I’ve done, not a “how did this happen! I’m doomed to get heavier!”
    This week I’ve been doing it pretty well right, so did have a loss of 500g which is great ๐Ÿ™‚
    I started off in September 2014 at 69kg.
    My goal is to be around the 56-58kg, which for my height, is ok.
    I’m 153cm or 5foot “tall”
    I have been as heavy as 83 quite a few years ago, and that was very uncomfortable!
    Bmi was 26. 9 (I think) this morning, so still quite a way to go to get in the healthy range.
    Off to have a nice cup of coffee now.
    Cheers ๐Ÿ™‚

Well done lindanaf! We have similar starting weights and goals, but I am 5′ 2″ ‘tall’ (that made me smile!)

Its still Thursday 29th where I am, just taking some sofa time at the end of a loooong fast day – looking forward to my nice big cup of milky coffee tomorrow morning now too!

Hi there, well done!

I am 5’6″ and started with 66kg. I have reached my goal weight off 56 kg some months ago. I am now fluctuating between 56 and 58 kg which is fine for me.

Maintenance is frankly hard work. I can not allow myself to ease off but I have to constantly keep track of my intake. Myfitnesspal (a free app) helps a lot in keeping track of my daily calorie intake.

I am now paying attention to my weekly calorie goal instead of my daily one. If I go over my limit one day I will pay attention the next.

Anyhow, best of luck on your journey!
    Stef.