Eating only one meal on a fasting day versus 3 small meals

Welcome to The Fast Diet The official Fast forums Body Different approaches to intermittent fasting
Eating only one meal on a fasting day versus 3 small meals

This topic contains 10 replies, has 8 voices, and was last updated by  sylvestra 10 years, 2 months ago.

Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)

• Hi, I am new to this program. Is there any evidence to prove it is better for the body to go as long as possible without food on a fast day & eat just one meal whether it be breakfast, lunch or dinner versus spreading the 500/600 calories across the day?

hi Mmillar and welcome to the forums!

I am no expert but I don’t think there is any scientific evidence on eating either 3 small or 1 main meal on fast days… I have been doing this since July last year and I haven’t changed the way I do it, I spread my cals throughout the day and keeps most for my evening meal, I admire fasters who can go all day not eating,i am a coward and I cant lol!
    all I know is that it works regardless and the pounds come off,very slowy but I don’t mind at all…

only you can decide what works best for you, good luck and happy fasting 🙂

Thanks Angie for the feedback. I too can’t do a whole day without food. I wasn’t sure whether the research into cells repairing themselves when you went without food was only possible if you were free from eating for many hours.

You are welcome Mmillar!!

I think from what I have read and other posts/threads that as long as your fast is good 36hrs from your last meal of the day till next morning than that is absolutely fine 🙂

how you use the cals is up to you and what you feel comfortable with, 500 cals is 500 cals lol, you will soon see and feel the results for yourself!! 🙂