Any newbies in November?

This topic contains 106 replies, has 57 voices, and was last updated by  Merryme 9 years, 3 months ago.

Viewing 50 posts - 1 through 50 (of 107 total)

• Hi, I’m totally new to this diet and am starting today. I haven’t really planned too well for today my first fasting day. However I’m on a mission to lose some weight for christmas. Who wants to join me in sharing food tips and recipes to help with the fasting days?

Ps I am in Northern Ireland

Hi Crimbo, welcome to the forum 🙂

If you look at the forums here you will find a wealth of information & stories to help you on your 5:2 journey:

http://thefastdiet.co.uk/forums/

Some of the people on here are super helpful, and you may find this post (posted by the every-helpful @simcoeluv) in particular will answer many of your questions: http://thefastdiet.co.uk/forums/topic/the-basics-for-newbies-your-questions-answered/

There are a few newbies thread, I’m sure some of them will be very helpful 🙂

Hi Crimbo,

I’m new too! today in fact. going to look at recipe ideas for my fasting days as I’m completely new to this! Would love to loose a few pounds before christmas! 🙂

I am new also. Both myself and a man at work are spurring each other on for this. We will keep you posted.
    Me 36 13St 3 Week 1 Day 1 Here we go……..

I started on October 15. Have lost 3 lbs, and I am finding it easiest on fast days to not eat until later in the day. I have about 200 calories at about 2pm, salad and celery and cauliflower, with just a bit of basalmic, no oil. Then about 300 calories at dinner. It’s hard, but gets easier. Just dive in!
    Just glad Halloween is over! Got the candy out of the house.