Another Newbie here

This topic contains 4 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by  SAMM 9 years, 9 months ago.

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)

• Hi everyone,

My husband and I started today with our first fast day. It’s just after lunchtime and so far so good. I have ordered the Fast Diet book and the recipe book for fast days, so I can read up on exactly what we’re supposed to be doing. I know the principle but not sure what we’re supposed to be eating on fast days, so just winging it at the moment and (hopefully!) erring on the side of caution! Books should be here later in the week.

I actually lost just under 3 stone on the Dukan eating plan a couple of years ago but over the last year or so have put a stone back on. As both my husband and I wanted to lose weight, I thought the 5:2 would be better for him, and also my body has got to the point where it needs a change as well. I’ve been eating very low carb and high protein for a few years and I think my body would benefit from some rebalancing and reintroduction of a few more carbs.

I’m 5’3″ and currently weigh 10 st. 1lb; 141 lbs; 64 kilos. I want to lose just over a stone; 14lbs; 31 kilos. My husband wants to lose about the same. He’s 5’11” and weighs 14.5 stone.

Today I had two fresh apricots, a handful of raspberries and a 0% fat/0% sugar yoghurt for breakfast. My husband had two Weetabix with skimmed milk, no sugar, and a banana (not sure about the banana) for his lunch and we’re having steak and salad for dinner. I always drink lots of green peppermint tea and water during the day so I’m hoping that’s going to help with the hunger pangs. My husband’s just been in to ask me if he is allowed to chew sugar free gum (bless!!)

Looking forward to sharing our progress with you. I’m also going to look around the forum to see what tips I can pick up.

Good luck everyone!