5:2 Binger – My 12 week journey

Welcome to The Fast Diet The official Fast forums Body Weight loss
5:2 Binger – My 12 week journey

This topic contains 126 replies, has 14 voices, and was last updated by  NancyDrew 8 years, 9 months ago.

Viewing 50 posts - 1 through 50 (of 127 total)

• So I’ve done 5:2 for two weeks but the weeks were a bit split because of a ridiculous persistent cough. So, I thought i’d start a 12 week journey from here.

I’m 38 and I have been bingeing for about 25 years. It was triggered by remarks made by my stepmum when I was about 10 when she made me feel ashamed about eating some sweets. Since then it’s been such a deeply ingrained habit that it’s been near impossible to break.

I’m having counselling to help me stop the bingeing but I enjoy 5:2 because it gives me a couple of days a week off from thinking about food, and if cravings are strong then I only have to wait until the next day.

I’ve done most diets at various times but as soon as i’m given any rules, I know that i’ll ‘fail’ within a couple of weeks. Yet I try again and again and repeat the same old pattern! Enough!

I’ve not been brave enough to try a 4:3 yet but may do so in a couple of months once i’m well settled into 5:2.

I’ve lost 3.5lbs over the two weeks I’ve fasted but i’ll treat today as day one of 12 weeks. I chose 12 weeks as it seems a good length of time to get into 5:2 and see some decent results. I won’t set myself a specific goal because that is always a sure fire way for me to fail.

So, my statistics (it’s funny that i’d never share my weight with my husband but i’ll share it here!):-

Starting weight (12 Mar 15) – 16st 3lbs
    Total Loss 0!

I plan on Mon and Weds fasts this week so i’ll weigh in and report on Thurs.

It would be good to know how other people get on with 5:2 and your success stories 🙂

So my TDEE is 2091. Is this calculation correct for my calories on the non fast days:-

2091 x 7 days = 14,637