2 Weeks In

This topic contains 3 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  monaro64 9 years, 5 months ago.

Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)

• Hi from Oregon! I picked up The FastDiet book at my local library because I was interested in IF. As I was reading, I remembered the PBS special with Dr. Mosley and his different experiences with fasting. I was intrigued then and even more now. After reading the book and fasting now on my second week, I love the way I am feeling. I’m down 5 pounds and feel the fast days are doable without difficulty. I have since purchased the book for continued reference, and highly recommend it as a companion if you haven’t read it. I work in the fitness industry teaching yoga, fitness classes and personal training and feel the 5:2 works great with my schedule. I never feel tired, I actually feel more energized. While I have 30 pounds still to lose, I’m more interested in the health benefits and science behind 5:2 fasting. Excited to continue on this path!

Hi Tinarena..I feel exactly the same about 5:2 and this WOL. I have a busy office job and take care of my parents so hard to fit exercise in but have still managed to lose weight on 5:2. Yes it does fit well with any schedule…keep up the good work…oh and be sure to take your measurements. I thought I had slowed up but hav lost 10cm off bust, hips & waist as of this morning and 2.5cm off my neck…who would have guessed that! Have a great day!

Thank you for the encouragement. I’m loving the changes I see and feel. I didn’t do my measurements when I started. I did my body fat percentage. I’ll start measuring now. I have noticed my neck is smaller too! I was carrying weight all over, not just in one area.

Keep going and best wishes!